100 Pushups

‘You’ve sort of less committed to prolong anything’ heard this many times from my family. So many times that even I started believing it. Eg.Whenever I enroll for gym, one/all in the family used to say lets see how many days will you go this time? So powerful the spell was, I never continued the gym more than a month. Long since I renewed any subscriptions for the subsequent months since my school days.

 But here today,  ‘I’ve proved them all wrong’. By

1. Starting to write in this space after a really long time and will continue doing so ( few of many I missed to ink here : Java CAPS R6 release, momentum on GlassFish ESB, game and movie reviews )

2. Have been working out in the gym for almost 2 months ( pat on my back ) and  will continue doing so . And enrolled here to accomplish doing 100 consecutive pushups after 7th week from now. Oops, I just said that.

BTW, I fell into Rank 3 by completing 20 consecutive pushups. My result would be honestly published here after 7 weeks.

Advantage of committing in the crowd, I need to try hard to pursue them to avoid humiliation of failure.

PS: Its coincidence Sun announced corporate deals for fitness training for its employees.

2 Responses to 100 Pushups

  1. I’m on the 100 push-up plan too! I’m just into week 2 and I’m amazed by two things:
    1. How many push ups I can do now. (41 at the beginning of week 2 compared with 9 at the beginning of week 1)
    2. How every muscle in my arms, back, chest and abs ache like you wouldn’t believe.
    🙂
    good luck with it! so far so good for me.
    Mary
    p.s. @twitfit on twitter tuned me into your blog. If you’re on twitter, you should follow him…

  2. Maddy says:

    C’mon Hari, do you really think that this stuff is worth eating veg salads/sandwiches & drinking juices -sugar etc. ? Don’t you think smell of spices emanating from a well cooked biryani & deep fried chicken breasts deserve a lot more love? 😉
    Let me check where you get by mid-september with the start of festival season and accompanying temptations. 😀

Leave a Reply

