My first blog entry

Welcome to my first blog entry.

If someone had told me six years ago ( the day I was introduced to the fascinating Unix realm especially Solaris ) that I would be sitting in a Sun Office-India blogging on Friday night, I wouldn’t have believed him. Atleast when I spent my night in the previous employer’s Solaris dominated datacentre, struggling to keep tight the fluctuating server loads and keeping track of backups in L700 ( long before Sun acquires Storagetek ) I never would have believed. Its been approximately year-and-half here and right now I’m QE-ing JCAPS-formerly SeeBeyond ICAN suite.

Ok so I have a blog now.

As now I’ve been part of this prestigious crowd, I’ll try to blog atleast once a week about the things matters most to me and you. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

